Author Topic: render with 3ds max 2008  (Read 4666 times)

pme

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
render with 3ds max 2008
« on: November 15, 2007, 02:13:12 PM »
Hello,

I do not manage to calculate a file 3dsmax 2008 with qubegui 5.2.3
I ' use the max job and indicates the version 10000
Bitter the launch =job failed
In error, qube look for a regpath for max9,8,7 and 6 but not for 10???
In " hkey premise hatches and autodesk " there is indeed a file 10.0 with
" instaldir c: / program spin / autodesk / 3ds max 2008)

How to calculate of the 3ds Max 2008?

shinya

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
Re: render with 3ds max 2008
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2007, 09:07:34 AM »
Hi pme,

What version of the 3dsmax jobtype have you on the workers?

You will need to install the latest one, 5.2-1, onto all of your workers.


pme

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
Re: render with 3ds max 2008
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2007, 03:45:54 PM »
Hello,

The jobtype works well with 3dsmx 2008 and qubegui 5.2.3.
I had inverted the version 32 and 64 bits.

Thank you very much

Scot Brew

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • PipelineFX
Re: render with 3ds max 2008
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2007, 06:46:38 PM »
Glad to hear it!  You're welcome.