Author Topic: Pre render MEL issues  (Read 4174 times)

arenyart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 23
Pre render MEL issues
« on: January 11, 2008, 06:57:52 PM »
First, I want to thank the PFX crew for all their help in the past.  Your support is second to none.  Now for my question:  Is there a secret to getting Pre render MEL script to work with Qube?   It would be awesome if there was a option from standalone Qube gui to input a "prm" like there is for the Maya plugin gui.  That request aside, I can't even get prm to work when it is saved in the scene file and rendered with Qube. Please help!

shinya

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 224
Re: Pre render MEL issues
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 11:13:02 PM »
Hi arenyart,
Thanks for your compliments about our support!

What version of Maya and the jobtype are you using, and
what is it that you're trying to do in the prerender script?

I just tried a simple submission with the prerender script
saved in the scene, and it worked just fine.

BTW, I'll put the request in for the Qube GUI submission option.
Thanks.

arenyart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 23
Re: Pre render MEL issues
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2008, 04:35:23 PM »
I figured it out!  It only works (for me anyway) when "batch mode" is checked. 

shinya

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 224
Re: Pre render MEL issues
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2008, 04:03:50 AM »
Hi arenyart,

Hmmmm... that's strange.  I have it working under a non-batch mode job.

If you'd like us to take a look at your scenefile, please email it to
support@pipelinefx.com if under 2MB.  If it's larger than that, we can
have you upload it to our ftp server, so let us know.