Author Topic: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....  (Read 5315 times)

upperstorey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« on: February 10, 2006, 06:29:24 AM »
Hi,

recently, i installed Qube! worker on one of the temp pc for use as a test machine(win 2000). After testing it, i remove it completely by uninstall Qube! Core, Qube! worker and all relevant files from the test machine (Control panel -> install/uninstall programs........the usual uninstall method). But then this test machine still appears in the host list in the Qubic or when i do a qbhosts in the command promt....

How do i completely remove it for the farm ??

shinya

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 225
Re: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2006, 06:36:40 AM »
Hello upperstorey,

You'll need to log in as the Administrator (or someone with
qube administrative privilege, lookup "qbusers" in the
Administration.pdf doc), and do:

qbadmin worker --remove <workername>

where <workername> is the temp pc you're talking about.

It's pretty picky about uppercase/lowercase of the workername,
so be aware of that also!

-shinya.

upperstorey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
Re: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2006, 07:04:24 AM »
i did that command on the supervisor  but the unwanted host is still there.........




upperstorey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
Re: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2006, 06:31:32 AM »
er.......any help here ?

eric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
Re: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2006, 01:43:41 AM »
I can't tell from your picture, but are you logged into the machine as an Administrator?
From the command line, run this command:
Quote
qbusers --list
You will see a list of all the users with specific permission settings. All of the users with "a" have the admin privileges to run the qbadmin --remove command. If you aren't logged into the host as one of those users, the qbadmin command won't do anything.

photonn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Completely remove worker host from the host lists.....
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2014, 12:04:55 PM »
 Reply test