Author Topic: MAC OSX workers on Joining the job  (Read 3108 times)

editworks

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
MAC OSX workers on Joining the job
« on: January 07, 2008, 11:36:35 PM »
I have just managed to get all of my workers responding with online status, but I am having problems when submitting an AE job.

When I send a job (from the Qube client GUI) with multiple CPU's assigned, I am only getting one worker responding to the job (with 2 cpu's). It finishes the job on it's own. It is the same worker each time, but if I power down that worker, it just uses ONE of the others.

I can submit a job to any host and it will complete without errors. I am just not able to use more than one host at a time.

As a bit of background. All of the worker machines were created from a single clone drive. So it could be something in the configuration (since they are all the same) that is creating a confilct. But that is just a guess.

Any ideas?

eric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
Re: MAC OSX workers on Joining the job
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2008, 11:49:36 PM »
If you type the command:

qbping

does it come back showing 2 cpus? If so, then your license has either expired or is installed incorrectly.

editworks

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
Re: MAC OSX workers on Joining the job
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2008, 11:54:53 PM »
You got it 0/2 CPU's

Can I e-mail you my license to test? I had this problem before and the licence that I was e-mailed was not valid.

eric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
Re: MAC OSX workers on Joining the job
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2008, 12:12:37 AM »
Your license was corrupt. You should receive a correct one shortly.