Author Topic: Submitting Jobs From Maya  (Read 3155 times)

Kris00

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
Submitting Jobs From Maya
« on: June 23, 2008, 04:03:22 PM »
Hey all,

Is there a way to Submit a Job to Qube directly from Maya 8.5.
For Example have a scene open and then click the button to run the code, and it will add the scene to Qube to be rendered?

eric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
Re: Submitting Jobs From Maya
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2008, 05:39:37 PM »
If you install the Maya Job Type on your workstation, when you launch Maya you should get a "Qube!" main menu option with a "Submit Render" selection.

Kris00

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
Re: Submitting Jobs From Maya
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2008, 06:40:14 PM »
Hey Eric,

I have been trying to download the Maya Job Type from the Announcements Section but it keeps coming up with user name and password, now I enter the ones I registered with but it doesnt work, it just keeps asking for it after I keep entering it. Is there another place I could download the file?

eric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
Re: Submitting Jobs From Maya
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2008, 07:11:37 PM »
Send an email to support with your login and password, and we'll see about getting you set up.