Author Topic: Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...  (Read 3679 times)

craigrussillroy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...
« on: March 18, 2009, 07:32:04 PM »
Howdy all - I have just started using Qube!

I have a Xserve 10.4.11 which is the Super and 5 x 8 Core 4GB fibre macs running 10.5

We have MAYA 2009 and AEcs3

I have Maya running no worries but AE basically submits -- waits then completes in the stdout it is putting an error -609 AEsend failed to send to Apple on line 712

Can anyone who has set up on MAC please tell me your secret ??

Yes all copies of AE are registered ...

Thanks for your help !

Scot Brew

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • PipelineFX
Re: Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2009, 10:38:47 PM »
What does the stdout for the job display aside from that error?  If the log is large, you can send it via email to our support [A T] pipelinefx.com.

craigrussillroy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Re: Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2009, 11:16:43 PM »
Yep cheers for the reply, I sent the log to support yesterday - I am in London so just reaching out to the community .... bump ::)

craigrussillroy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Re: Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2009, 11:26:01 AM »
Hi Everyone - I am still stuck on this issue - support are not getting back to be can anyone help ??

Scot Brew

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • PipelineFX
Re: Qube - 10.5.5 - After Effects ...
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 06:20:39 AM »
We see your support case and will work with you on it directly to get you up and running with AfterEffects.  See the email thread following case 61358 for details.